iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

More albums of Philip Glass:



Philip Glass

Release title: Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi

Genre is Electronic  Classical  Stage & Screen 
Style is Soundtrack  Contemporary  Minimal 
This album was released on the label Island Masters (catalog number IMCD 98) Island Records (catalog number 814 042-2) Antilles (catalog number 814 042-2)

All track songs from this album Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi You can listen to in video bottom (if possible), lieve your comment to this release and familiarize with this release's general information. But yo can not download here mp3 tracks or whole album.

# Track title More releases Track length
1     Koyaanisqatsi 3:30
2     Vessels 8:03
3     Cloudscape 4:41
4     Pruit Igoe 7:02
5     The Grid 14:50
6     Prophecies 8:10

In studio record of this release "Koyaanisqatsi" attended those artists:

John Beal (Bass),  Joseph Bongiorno (Bass),  Bob Mintzer (Bass Clarinet),  Beverly Lauridsen (Cello),  Fred Zlotkin (Cello),  Kermit Moore (Cello),  Seymour Barab (Cello),  Western Wind, The (Chorus),  Jack Kripl (Clarinet),  Philip Glass (Composed By [Original Music]),  Michael Riesman (Conductor),  Jack Kripl (Flute),  Tom Nyfenger (Flute),  Al Richmond (French Horn),  Brooks Tillotson (French Horn),  Peter Gordon (French Horn),  Russell Rizner (French Horn),  Sharon Moe (French Horn),  Michael Riesman (Keyboards),  Tom Nyfenger (Piccolo Flute),  Kurt Munkacsi (Producer),  Philip Glass (Producer),  Rod Hui (Recorded By [Green St. Recording Studio]),  Joe Lopes (Recorded By [Rca Studio]),  Dominick Maita (Recorded By [Rpm Sound Studio]),  Kurt Munkacsi (Remix),  Michael Riesman (Remix),  Bob Mintzer (Saxophone),  Jack Kripl (Saxophone),  Jon Gibson (2) (Saxophone),  Richard Peck (Saxophone),  Frank Dickinson (Technician [Digital Tape Machine]),  Bob Smith (Trombone),  Jim Pugh (Trombone),  Keith O'Quinn (Trombone),  George Flynn (2) (Trombone [Bass]),  Allan Dean (Trumpet),  Charles Lewis (2) (Trumpet),  Lew Soloff (Trumpet),  Lowell Hershey (Trumpet),  Mark Gould (Trumpet),  Samuel Pilafian (Tuba),  Warren Deck (Tuba),  Jean R. Dane (Viola),  Jill Jaffe (Viola),  Sue Pray (Viola),  Theodore Israel (Viola),  Albert deRuither (Voice [Of Koyaanisqatsi]), 

Watch now the video Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi:

  • Philip Glass. - Koyaanisqatsi (original version)

    Koyaanisqatsi: Life out of balance é um documentário lançado em 1983 dirigido por Godfrey Reggio com música do compositor Philip Glass. É o filme mais ...

  • Philip Glass - Vessels

    Compilation clip containing one of the most amazing shots ever captured by a movie camera, but not only. The shots are taken from: Home, Baraka, Planet Earth ...

  • Philip Glass Cloudscape (1983)

    I can't find this version anywhere so I decided to upload it myself.

  • Philip Glass - Pruit Igoe (from Koyaanisqatsi)

    Godfrey's Reggio documentary original soundtrack replaced with newer one from Philip Glass 1998 re-recorded album «Koyaanisqatsi».

  • Philip Glass - The Grid

    05. Koyaanisqatsi OST -Video Upload powered by

  • PHILIP GLASS - Prophecies

    [released 1983 by Island Records Ltd.] (a huge fire in neuss seen from duesseldorf - westgermany)

More albums of Philip Glass:



Comments to release Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: