iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Balanescu Quartet, The

Release title: Balanescu Quartet, The - Possessed

Genre is Classical 
Style is Contemporary 
This album was released on the label Mute (catalog number CD STUMM 111)
This album was released in 1992-09-21 year. UK

All track songs from this album Balanescu Quartet, The - Possessed You can listen to in video bottom (if possible), lieve your comment to this release and familiarize with this release's general information. But yo can not download here mp3 tracks or whole album.

# Track title More releases Track length
1     Robots 8:39
2     Model 3:42
3     Autobahn 6:18
4     Computer Love 6:16
5     Pocket Calculator 3:45
6     Possessed 16:50
7     Want Me 7:40
8     No Time After Time 10:56
9     Hanging Upside-Down 4:55

In studio record of this release "Possessed" attended those artists:

Clare Connors (Arranged By, Producer, tracks 1 to 5, 9),  Caroline Dale (Cello),  T&CP Associates (Design, Art Direction),  Andy Strange (Engineer [Assistant At Air]),  Chris Potter (Engineer [Assistant At Orinoco]),  Tony Falkner (Engineer [Location Recording]),  Mike Dutton (Executive-Producer, Engineer, Mixed By),  Peter Mew (Mastered By),  Don Mousseau (Other [Project Development]),  Balanescu Quartet, The (Performer),  Tim Simmons (Photography By),  Bill Hawkes (Viola),  Alexander Balanescu (Violin),  Clare Connors (Violin),  Alexander Balanescu (Written-By, tracks 6 to 8),  David Byrne (Written-By, tracks 9),  Emil Schult (Written-By, tracks 2 to 5),  Florian Schneider (Written-By, tracks 1, 3),  Karl Bartos (Written-By, tracks 1, 2, 4, 5),  Ralf Hütter (Written-By, tracks 1 to 5),  Alexander Balanescu (Vocals),  Steve Argüelles (Drums, Percussion),  Steve Argüelles (Drums, Percussion),  Miranda Sex Garden (Vocals), 

Watch now the video Balanescu Quartet, The - Possessed:

  • Balanescu quartet - (Kraftwerk) Robots

    Kraftwerk violin cover.

  • Balanescu Quartet - The Model (Short Circuit presents Mute 2011)

    Subscribe to the official Mute channel here:

  • Balanescu Quartet - Autobahn (Live Mexico - Sala Nezahualcóyotl) Mayo 2012

    Balanescu Quartet en vivo dentro de su segunda presentación en el 28º Festival de México Histórico, Sala Nezahualcóyotl 13 de Mayo 2012.

  • Balanescu Quartet - Computer Love

    Balanescu Quartet - Computer Love from the album "Possessed"

  • Pocket Calculator

    Provided to YouTube by Pias UK Limited Pocket Calculator · The Balanescu Quartet This Is the Balanescu Quartet ℗ 2011 The copyright in this compilation is ...

  • Balanescu Quartet - Possessed

    (Artist): Bălănescu Quartet (Album): Possesed (Year): 1992 (Genre): Avant-Garde/Classical (Country): UK.

  • Balanescu Quartet - Want Me

    (Artist): Bălănescu Quartet (Album): Possesed (Year): 1992 (Genre): Avant-Garde/Classical (Country): UK.

  • Balanescu Quartet - Life and Death

    Balanescu recently premiered a ground breaking project in collaboration with the Austrian video artist Klaus Obermaier, and featuring the Balanescu Quartet.

  • Balanescu Quartet - Hanging Upside Down

    (Artist): Bălănescu Quartet (Album): Possesed (Year): 1992 (Genre): Avant-Garde/Classical (Country): UK.

More albums of Balanescu Quartet, The:

David Byrne: High Life For Nine Instruments / Robert Moran: Music From The Towers Of The Moon / John Lurie: Stranger Than Paradise / Michael Torke: Chalk


Comments to release Balanescu Quartet, The - Possessed:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: