iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

More albums of Little Axe:

Storm Is Rising

Hard Grind

Little Axe

Release title: Little Axe - The Wolf That House Built

Genre is Electronic  Funk / Soul  Blues 
Style is Downtempo  Dub  Gospel  Acid Jazz  Modern Electric Blues  Funk 
This album was released on the label Wired Recordings (catalog number WIRED 27)
This album was released in 1994 year. UK

All track songs from this album Little Axe - The Wolf That House Built You can listen to in video bottom (if possible), lieve your comment to this release and familiarize with this release's general information. But yo can not download here mp3 tracks or whole album.

# Track title More releases Track length
1     Ride On (Fight On) 5:22
2     The Time Has Come 5:04
3     Out In The Rain And Cold 4:37
4     Back To The Crossroads 6:36
5     Never Turn Back (Part 1 & 2) 7:19
6     Another Sinful Day 4:06
7     Crossfire 4:29
8     Wolf's Story 4:22
9     Hear My Cry 7:01
10     Dayton 6:12
11     Falling Down 4:28
12     Wake The Town 3:55

In studio record of this release "The Wolf That House Built" attended those artists:

Doug Wimbish (Bass Guitar),  Frédéric Voisin (Cover, Artwork),  Keith LeBlanc (Drums [Acoustic]),  Alan Branch (Engineer),  Dave Pine (Engineer),  Paul Beckett (Engineer),  Skip McDonald (Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards, Bass, Programmed By),  Talvin Singh (Percussion, Tabla),  Cathy Richardson (Photography By),  Adrian Sherwood (Producer),  Skip McDonald (Producer),  Kevin Gibbs (Vocals),  Sas Bell (Vocals),  Adrian Sherwood (Written-By, tracks 1 to 10, 12),  Bernard Alexander (Written-By),  Huddie Ledbetter (Written-By),  Doug Wimbish (Written-By),  Doug Wimbish (Written-By),  Alan Lomax (Written-By),  Doug Wimbish (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Little Axe - The Wolf That House Built:

  • Little Axe - Ride On (Fight On)

    Little Axe - Ride On (Fight On). A great tune from Little Axe, featuring the mighty Skip McDonald, Doug Wimbish, Keith Leblanc and Talvin Singh. From the 1994 ...

  • Little Axe: The Time Has Come

    from the album The Wolf That House Built, 1994.

  • Volume Fourteen - Little Axe - Out Of The Rain And Cold (Remix)

    ELEGANTE COMPILACION MENSAJES DE LOS AÑOS 90 !!! Track 1 Volume Fourteen CD 2.

  • Little Axe - Falling Down

  • Skip MacDonald 'Never Turn Back', live at Band on the Wall

    Blues musician Skip McDonald was born in Dayton, Ohio, in 1949. He played jazz, doo-wop, and gospel when young, and moved to New York as a teenager ...

  • LITTLE AXE - Another sinful Day

    Recorded in 1994. From album 'The Wolf that House built''. Produced by Skip McDonald and Adrian Sherwood. I love this music, they do dozens of terrific tunes.

  • Little Axe - Crossfire

    Off the "The House That Wolf Built" Album.

  • Little Axe - Hear my cry

    Album:The Wolf that House Built (Okeh/Epic, 1994) - uploaded via

  • LITTLE AXE al MammaBlues2

    Spetta dunque a Skip "Little Axe" McDonald il compito di inaugurare la serie di concerti nell'Arena Mamma Blues di Nureci, domani (lunedì 8) alle 22 (ingresso a ...

  • Little Axe - Wake the town

    Album:The Wolf that House Built (Okeh/Epic, 1994) - uploaded via

More albums of Little Axe:

Storm Is Rising

Hard Grind

Comments to release Little Axe - The Wolf That House Built:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: