iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Rafael "Lego" Rodriguez

Also known as DJ Lego, Lé Go, Légo, Le:Go, Lego vs. Trouble, Rafael "Légo" Rodriguez, Rafael "Lego" Rodriguez, Rafael 'Lego; Rodriguez, Reafael "Lego" Rodriguez, Trouble Men

Discography of Lego:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Jazzmorphosis 3 Track list 2000-00-00 83 West Records
2 Flava In Ya Ear Vol. 2 4 Track list 1999-00-00 Afterhours
3 Journey Into My Groove 12 Track list 2000 Afterhours
4 El Ritmo De Verdad 2 Track list 2000 True
5 Sounds From The Boom Boom Room 13 Track list 2000-05-09 Afterhours
6 El Ritmo De Verdad Remixes 4 Track list 1999 Full House
7 Flava In Ya Ear Vol. 1 2 Track list 1998 Underground Construction
8 Mad Flava 6 Track list 2000-05-00 Afterhours
9 El Ritmo Del Verdad 3 Track list 2004-04-25 541
10 El Ritmo Del Verdad (2004 Remixes) 3 Track list 2004 True
11 Quiet On The Set 2 Track list Fusion Records Inc.
12 5 Magzine DJ Series (November 2007) 3 Track list 2007-11-01 5 Magazine
13 Mad Flava 6 Track list 2000 Afterhours
14 El Ritmo De Verdad Remixes 4 Track list 1999 Full House
15 Lost In The Deep 3 Track list 2010-09-10 5 Magazine
16 Mad Flava 6 Track list 2000 Afterhours
17 It's All Over 2 Track list 2006-12-02 Poontin Muzik
18 Flava In Ya Ear Vol. 2 4 Track list 1999 Afterhours
19 The Rendition 13 Track list 2013-12-16 Boom Bap Professionals
20 The Rendition Instrumentals 13 Track list 2013-12-16 Boom Bap Professionals
21 Droppin' It On 'Em 2 Track list 2013-12-11 Boom Bap Professionals

Inspired by his family and the surroundings of Chicago's Latino community of Logan Square, Rafael Rodriguez aka Lego, committed himself to music at an early age. His career began when he was 19 years old with his first residency at Kaboom!. Kaboom! led to his 8-year (and still going strong) residency at Red Dog’s "Boom Boom Room", one of the longest running nights in Chicago club history. Drawing from a wide spectrum of musical tastes (Latin Jazz, Jazz, Hip Hop, R & B, Salsa, Meringue, House, Disco and Funk) and influenced by Chicago's DJ legends (Frankie Knuckles, Ralphi Rosario, Farley "Jackmaster" Funk, and Edward "Get Down" Crosby), Lego pursued his musical passion. In '95, Lego to completed a remix for a Donna Blakely song which made it to #1 on the International dance Music Charts. Since then he has claimed three Billboard hits remixing Ralphie Rosario/Donna Blakely collaboration, "Take Me Up" and "Do You Like The Way That It Feels" and Rosario's 1998 romp, "Wanna Give It Up" featuring Disco legend Linda Clifford. In 1999 he produced the E.P "Flava In Ya Ear" on Afterhours which included international hits "El Ritmo De Verdad" and "When I'm With You." Both tracks quickly became anthems for that year's club season in Ibiza. The EP hit #1 on the International Dance Music Charts and still remains the best selling release in the label's history. When he’s not touring, you can see him live Monday nights at Chicago's Red Dog at Damen and Milwaukee.

Comments about Lego: