iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Mason Jones

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Trance:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Audio Image Assault 2 Track list 1993-10-05 G.R.O.S.S.
2 Live At The Starlight Furniture Company 2 Track list 1992 Charnel Music
3 Contents Under Pressure (Live Recordings 1991-1993) 13 Track list 1994-07-15 Flying Esophagus Productions
4 Notre-Dame De L'Oubli 3 Track list 1993 Fourth Dimension Records
5 Audiography 11 Track list 1993 Staalplaat
6 Emergence Of Buried Truths 14 Track list 1993 OBUH Records
7 Guitar Noise EP 2 Track list 1993 Charnel Music
8 Augury 8 Track list 1995 Charnel Music
9 Automatism 12 Track list 1991 Charnel Music
10 Abyss 22 Track list 1989 Charnel Music
11 Mesmerism 12 Track list 1990 Charnel Music
12 The Beaten Track 11 Track list 1989 Charnel Music
13 Contents Under Pressure 13 Track list 1995 OBUH Records
14 Audiography 11 Track list 1995 OBUH Records
15 Augury 8 Track list 1995 OBUH Records
16 Compiled 15 Track list 2008-07-15 Monochrome Vision
17 Audio Image Assault 2 Track list 2010 Mutter Wild

The earliest musical entity begun by Mason was called Trance. Starting in 1987, recordings under the name Trance were released on a number of small-edition cassettes, followed by CDs and singles. As a live venture, Trance included other participants over the years, including [a=Elden M.], [a=Annabel Lee], [a=Sam Lohmann], and others. Live collaborations under the guise of Trance included shows with [a=Jim O'Rourke], [a=Joe Papa], [a=Evolution Control Committee, The], and many more. The name "Trance" was retired after the word become inextricably intertwined with bad electronic music.

Comments about Trance: