iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Members of Reptilicus: G.I. Markússon, Jóhann Eiríksson
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Reptilicus:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Eight Fits 4 Track list 1998-11-23 Staalplaat
2 Temperature Of Blood 7 Track list 1996 Cat's Heaven
3 O 9 Track list 1994 Staalplaat
4 Designer Time 6 Track list 1994 Staalplaat
5 S.O.B.S 4 Track list 1996 Staalplaat
6 Crusher Of Bones 9 Track list 1996 8 Product
7 Snaketime 4 Track list 1993 World Serpent
8 Crusher Of Bones 7 Track list 1990 8 Product
9 Temperature Of Blood / Underneath The Spirit 14 Track list 1996 Cat's Heaven
10 Craters 3 Track list 1996 Fire Inc.
11 O 9 Track list 2000 ArsNova
12 Temperature Of Blood 7 Track list 2000 ArsNova
13 Temperature Of Blood 6 Track list 1990 Hel
14 Temperature Of Blood 6 Track list 1990
15 Initial Conditions 2 Track list 2011-11-18 Yatra Arts

Reptilicus is a collaborative effort of two Icelanders who will take anything sonic from the environment and organize it into what might be called the semblance of music. Making "music" is not a primary goal and the main concern is with pushing the boundaries of what is considered "listenable" and to this end a variety of sonic sources are infused with new meaning. Using modern methods of synthesis, sampling and the electronic treating of various elements in combination with traditional instruments they make collages where the guideline is functional rather then aesthetic. Awareness of the fact that any reliance on a single approach, or the refinement of one single method, might in the end be self-defeating as it would lead to the stagnation which safety invites, has made them move between state of the art studios, basic recording environments and outdoor happenings where only simple wind and percussive instruments are being used.

Comments about Reptilicus: