iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Sei Miguel

Sei Miguel

Also known as Sei, SM
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Sei Miguel:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Ra Clock 5 Track list 2003 Headlights
2 The Tone Gardens 3 Track list 2005 Creative Sources
3 Esfíngico – Suite For A Jazz Combo 4 Track list 2010 Clean Feed
4 Turbina Anthem 14 Track list 2011-04-01 NoBusiness Records
5 Turbina Anthem 14 Track list 2011-04-01 NoBusiness Records
6 The Blue Record 8 Track list 1990 Ama Romanta
7 Songs Against Love And Terrorism 8 Track list 1989 Ama Romanta
8 The Portuguese Man Of War 15 Track list 1993 Not On Label
9 Showtime 3 Track list 1996 Fábrica de Sons
10 Salvation Modes 3 Track list 2014-03-00 Clean Feed

Director, arranger and trumpeter, Sei Miguel considers himself a simple jazzman, which, he says, isn't always easy. Born in 1961, Paris, lived in Brazil and France until settling down in Portugal during the 1980's. Since 1986 he has been directing formations of variable geometry. Having performed in Portugal, Germany, Italy, UK and Brazil, among his many regular collaborators are not only guitarists Rafael Toral and Manuel Mota, but also extraordinaire trombone player Fala Mariam and discreet virtuoso percussionist César Burago. Miguel has also written music for theater and ballet.

Comments about Sei Miguel: