iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Born for Bliss

Frank Weyzig, Remco Helbers, Willem van Antwerpen

Members of Born for Bliss: Frank Weyzig, Remco Helbers, Willem van Antwerpen
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,

Discography of Born for Bliss:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Arabia 4 Track list 1996-09-00
2 Born For Bliss 4 Track list 1994 Not On Label
3 Flowing With The Flue 10 Track list 1997
4 Flowing With The Flue 10 Track list 1997 Nuclear Blast
5 Between Living & Dreaming 16 Track list 2010 Echozone
6 Flowing With The Flue 10 Track list 1997 Wizard (4)
7 Innocent 5 Track list 2013-05-17 Echozone

1997; Born for Bliss, existing since 1994, awakes with the overwhelming “Flowing with the Flue”. The roots of this fact are placed over a decade ago. In those times the dutch Born for Bliss-members Frank Weyzig and Willem van Antwerpen created thrilling sounds together with the still cultic (Clan of) Xymox. During the most exiting period of this electronic-wave legend (mid till end of the 80s), Frank and Wim have been involved in this band. From this period result the first two Xymox albums which are still classic highlights. Since 1995 the third member of Born for Bliss is Remco Helbers. He found his way to Born for Bliss via the Dreamside and Love Like Blood on stage. With his very own style of playing the Chapman Stick, Remco adds a special dimension to the Born for Bliss-sound. Together, this trio guarantees an ultimate seductive soundoutput which was proved impressively by their prereleased cd-single “Arabia” (for ‘Nuclear Blast - Deathwish Office’) in 1996. In the same year this single became an addicting clubhit and made it’s way high into the German alternative charts. We’re back in 1997. Now ‘Flowing with the Flue’ marks Born for Bliss’ long desired longplay-debut. “With Impressive elegance the band produced a couple of fascenating pearls. The sounding potpourri impresses with original songwriting, interesting arrangements and charismatic vocals. Already in the first week after its release, ‘Flowing with the Flue’ entered high into the german alternative album-charts”. In 1999, They finished the final recordings for their latest album “Between Living and Dreaming”, mixed at the famous Impulse Tonstudio in Hamburg by J.P. Genkel, known for his work with ‘Lacrimosa’ and ‘Cradle of Filth’. Soon after the final recordings of “Between Living and dreaming”, the band disintegrated due problems with their former management and record label… In 2010, Frank Weyzig gave the band a new birth with the long anticipated release of the forementioned album "Between Living and Dreaming" on German label Echozone. In 2013, Echozone released their latest EP 'Innocent". The first new recordings from the band since 1999.

Comments about Born for Bliss: