iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Evolution Control Committee, The

Mark Gunderson

Also known as Ecc, The, Evolution Control Commission, Evolution Control Commitee, Evolution Control Committe, The, Evolution Control Committee, Evolution Control Committie
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Evolution Control Committee, The:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Double The Phat And Still Tasteless 24 Track list 1996 Not On Label
2 Gunderphonic 14 Track list 1994 Not On Label (Evolution Control Committee Self-Released)
3 Plagiarythm Nation 29 Track list 2003-04-15 Seeland
4 Rocked By Rape 2 Track list 1998 Eerie Materials
5 The Whipped Cream Mixes 2 Track list 1996 Eerie Materials
6 The Whipped Cream Mixes 2 Track list 1999 Pickled Egg Records
7 A Paltry Demonstration Of The Inestimable Talents Of 5 Track list Not On Label
8 All Rights Reserved 15 Track list 2011 Seeland
9 All Rights Reserved 18 Track list 2010 Seeland
10 All Rights Reserved 2 Disc Edition 18 Track list 2011 Seeland

Experimental music band founded by Mark Gunderson in the 1980s, the Evolution Control Committee (ECC) typically uses uncleared and illegal samples from various sources as a form of protest against copyright law. The ECC is probably best known for its song "Rocked by Rape", consisting of samples of Dan Rather's deadpan delivery describing various atrocities over looped riffs from AC/DC's "Back in Black". Nearly as popular are the "Public Enemy/Whipped Cream Mixes", with Public Enemy's inflammatory raps over classic Herb Alpert Tijuana Brass.

Comments about Evolution Control Committee, The: