iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Michel Henritzi

Also known as Henritzi, Michel, Mikhail H
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Michel Henritzi:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Broken Blues 3 Track list 2007 absurd
2 Nothing 12 Track list 2008-07-00 Dyin' Ghost Records
3 Live At Penguin House 2007 2 Track list 2008-11-00 An'archives
4 Je T'aime! 3 Track list 2008-10-00 absurd
5 Ecstasy Of The Angels 5 Track list 2009 Opposite Records
6 Shinjuku Blues & Whispering Shadows 18 Track list 2009-05-00 Dyin' Ghost Records
7 Silke Arp Bricht: 3. Juni 4 Track list 2009-06-00 Karl Schmidt Verlag
8 Dublin No Tsuki 4 Track list 2009-09-00 Last Of Our Kind
9 Berlin No Tsuki 2 Track list 2010 Tochnit Aleph
10 Kyoto No Tsuki & Dyin' Shadows 17 Track list 2011 Dyin' Ghost Records
11 Walking With The Shadows 5 Track list Larraskito
12 Outside Darkness 6 Track list 2011-09-25 P.S.F. Records
13 Walking In The Shadow 2 Track list 2011-10-00 Nothing Out There
14 Le Jardin Bizarre 6 Track list 2013-02-25 An'archives
15 Moi Non Plus / Shibari 2 Track list 2013-07-00
16 Billion Years Of Sighs 4 Track list 2014-03-15 An'archives
17 Berlin 3 Track list 2014 anarchofreaksproduction
18 Eclipse In Berlin 4 Track list 2014 Nahàsh Atrym Productions

Michel Henritzi was born in Metz, France (1959), where he lives and works. He was involved in different industrial and rock bands in the late 70s, before joining the collective Nox ([a=Nox (2)]). In 1984 he created a cassette label, [l=AKT Production]. He also collaborated with American writer [a=Kathy Acker] in 1986 on a lecture recording. He has written extensively for different independent fanzines (New Wave, Hello Happy Taxpayer), and continues to write for Revue & Corrigée, the dictionary of independant japanese music, and the web-zine Opprobrium. Since 1988 he has been working with the band Dustbreeders, complimenting his written work with musical action. He has mounted numerous productions of different anti-records, an exhibition of vacuum-cleaner bag like a recording, and the covers of [a=La Monte Young] & [a=Christian Marclay]; he has exhibited and presented performances in art centers and music festivals in France, Germany and Japan. He currently runs the label [l=A Bruit Secret].

Comments about Michel Henritzi: