iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Alex Alarcón

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Sustainer:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Cuántico 8 Track list 2003-03-21 Italic
2 Cuántico 8 Track list 2003-03-21
3 Ciclope EP 4 Track list 2009-04-27 Ipologica Recordings
4 Vapor 4 Track list 2009-07-31 Thinner
5 Puerto EP 3 Track list 2009-09-15 ++sensor
6 Vertice 3 Track list 2010-02-18 Escala Netlabel
7 Distancia 2 Track list 2010-04-10 Audiotalaia
8 Cromosoma 4 Track list 2010-07-10 Miga
9 Vertice 3 Track list 2010-02-18 Escala Netlabel

Alex Alarcon aka SUSTAINER, born Barcelona, 1975. Asked for a drum kit at the age of 7, but got a toy synthesizer from his aunt, which he immediately used to imitate Italo-Disco tracks. At the age of 16, he bought a guitar equipped with sound-effects devices. He then bought his first modern instruments, namely a synthesizer, a sampler and an Atari. He was already almost exclusively listening to electronic music: from dubby to experimental, from Barcelona to Berlin, and from fast to slow. His output grew and grew, as initial live gigs followed, both in clubs and at experimental music festivals. Today, he focuses entirely on producing. His music is light, quiet and enchantingly vivacious, its straight bass drum, softly driving drum sounds, chords and clicks all producing club and pop-oriented music. (summarized from Italic website)

Comments about Sustainer: