iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Shawn E. Greenlee

Also known as Pleasure Horse
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Pleasurehorse:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Purly Gait / Pearly Gates 2 Track list 2000 History Of The Future
2 Brinkmangled / Twat Motel 11 Track list 2001 Load Records
3 Bareskinrug 12 Track list 2002 Load Records
4 Small Purse 4 Track list 1999 Vermiform
5 Marined 2 Track list 2005 Animal Disguise
6 Tights 7 Track list Not On Label (Pleasurehorse Self-released)

Greenlee is a composer and performer of experimental music. His work centers on freestyle performance with computer systems for both sound and image. Since 1992, Greenlee has been standing at the epicenter of Providence’s panicked music scene, and is best known for his solo electronic music, under the moniker, Pleasurehorse, as well as for founding and performing in the frenetic rock group, Landed (est. 1997). Other points of reference include his membership in the band, Six Finger Satellite (1999-2001), and his role in Providence's warehouse community of the late 90s including, the art collective and venue, Fort Thunder. Greenlee has recorded for a number of labels including Load, Utech, Corleone, Vermiform, Hospital Productions, and History of the Future.

Comments about Pleasurehorse: