iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Aura (4)

Gary Folgate and Dave Tutt

Discography of Aura (4):

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Caterpillar 3 Track list 1995 Infectious Records
2 Touched / Earth 2 Track list 1993 Infectious Records
3 Butterflychrysaliscaterpillar 6 Track list 1995 Infectious Records
4 Oranges Are Blue 10 Track list 1996 Infectious Records

Aura were a techno group from South-East London, formed in 1990 by Gary Folgate & Dave Tutt. They were signed by Korda Marshall to Infectious Records in 1993 and went on to release 2 albums & several 12" singles, as well as appearing on several compilation albums. The duo also teamed up with fellow techno artist Simeon Bowring's 'Pentatonik' to release a track under the name 'Pentaura’. Aura recorded their music with help from producer Andy Peak at Butterfly Studios in Brixton, London, in 1995, run by ex-Killing Joke's bass player Youth. The first releases with Infectious Records were a 12" single 'Touched' and a mini-album 'butterflychrysaliscaterpillar' that received some good reviews in the music press (cite to follow). Aura's main album release 'Oranges are Blue' came out in 1996.

Comments about Aura (4):