iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog


Also known as Thee Un-Kommuniti, Un-Kommuniti, Unkommuniti, Unkommunity
Members of Uncommunity: Tim Gane

Discography of Uncommunity:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Across The Stagnant Pond 8 Track list 1986 Broken Flag
2 Doktrine 17 Track list Black Dwarf
3 Ex-Oblivione 17 Track list Black Dwarf
4 Dhol Chants 11 Track list Black Dwarf
5 Black Dwarf Wreckordings '83-'85 44 Track list 2013 Vinyl-on-demand
6 Sense Of Unmaking 7 Track list Black Dwarf

Formed as a three piece in spring of 1983. They initially played spontaneous music, but later made power electronics and noise music. The only member who could play a little was [a=Tim Gane], who went on to rock stardom. Other members of the group included Joe Manning, Vince Adams, Dave Brown and someone called Smut. The group were interested in musical alchemy, as they put it, and ran the [l=Black Dwarf] label.

Comments about Uncommunity: