iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Batch Totem

Also known as BATCH TOTEM
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Batch Totem:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Trunkeret & Ikonisk 19 Track list 2007 Ristretto
2 Nrt-Gsap 2 Track list 2008 BIN
3 Funktion #1 2 Track list 2008 BIN
4 {Drawn By August} 3 Track list 2008 skyndo
5 Funktion #2 2 Track list 2009 BIN
6 Funktion #3 2 Track list 2009 BIN
7 Funktion #4 2 Track list 2010 BIN
8 Allokeret & Kronologisk 2 Track list 2010 BIN
9 ZX DATA 2 Track list 2013 BIN

BATCH TOTEM is a project devoted to artistic practice through technical process initiated by the Danish sound-artist Jonas Olesen. The productions are based on processes which create unexpected artefacts, such as extreme data compression, data size limitation, RAW data conversion, etc. This is not to be seen as regular artistic production using glitches or malfunctions, but rather based on collateral effects produced by technical equipement placed in an aesthetic context.

Comments about Batch Totem: