iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Troy Johnson

Troy Kent Johnson

Also known as T. Johnson
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Troy Johnson:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Getting A Grip On Love 9 Track list 1986 Motown
2 Getting A Grip On Love 9 Track list 1986 Motown
3 Trouble 5 Track list 1987 American Records (4)
4 Trouble 2 Track list 1987 American Records (4)
5 Change 4 Track list 1989 RCA
6 The Way It Is 5 Track list 1989 RCA
7 The Way It Is 9 Track list 1989 BMG Music
8 Plain And Simple 14 Track list 1993 Word
9 Plain & Simple / Good (To Have The Lord In Your Shoes) 18 Track list 1993
10 It's You 2 Track list 1986 Motown
11 If You've Got The Heart (I've Got The Love) 3 Track list 1986 Motown
12 It's You 4 Track list 1986 Motown
13 I Will 10 Track list 1994 Word

Troy Johnson is an American gospel and soul singer. He got his first break with a track on the "Blame it on Rio" soundtrack in 1984, and signed to Motown Records, where he released his first album. After a religious conversion, Johnson began recording gospel music. He put his career on hiatus in the late 1990s to focus on spiritual matters, but returned with his own label, SA Entertainment, on which he has released his most recent, secular, album in 2005.

Comments about Troy Johnson: