iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Agnes Buen Garnås

Also known as Agnes Buen Garnas
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Agnes Buen Garnås:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 Rosensfole 10 Track list 1989
2 Rosensfole 10 Track list 1989
3 Rosensfole 10 Track list 1989
4 Draumkvedet 2 Track list 1984 Kirkelig Kulturverksted
5 Det Spelar Og Syng - Familien Buen 19 Track list 1975 Philips
6 Rosensfole 10 Track list 1989
7 Rosensfole 10 Track list
8 Sull 55 Track list 2014-06-27 ta:lik

Agnes Buen Garnås has grown up with traditional music and song. Since she was a teenager she has worked tirelessly to gain recognition for older singers possessing invaluable knowledge of their traditions. She has received inspiration from singers from many different areas of the country through her work. Agnes has concertized throughout Norway and abroad, as a soloist and together with singers and musicians from many different genres. She has recorded twenty albums, including "Rosensfole" with Jan Garbarek Agnes also performs in "Klangfugl", an innovative educational project for children up to 3 years old. Agnes performs in three touring concert programs - "The Dream Song (Draumkvedet)" with organ and hardingfele improvisations by Inger Lise Ulsrud and Knut Buen, "Tonemesse - Sacred Services with Material from the Notebooks of Ludwig Lindemann" and "Ættesong and Meisterspel - Ancestral Songs and Virtuoso Playing". Teaching at courses and seminars is an equally large part of Agnes's work. More recently Agnes has worked much with stev (traditional songs) and older folk songs. Agnes is a coeditor of the songbooks "54 viser og stev frå Øst-Telemark (54 Traditional Songs from East Telemark)" and "Ei vise vil eg kveda (A Song Will I Sing)".

Comments about Agnes Buen Garnås: