iTunes Logo inTunes

The worldwide audio catalog

Soul Sisters, The

Also known as Soul Sister, The, Soul Sisters
Members of Soul Sisters, The: Gee Williams, Nora Dean, Paulette Williams (2)

Discography of Soul Sisters, The:

# Dwnld Release title Total tracks Type Imprint date Label
1 No Man Is An Island / Another Night 2 Track list 1970 Banana (2)
2 Sunday Coming / Another Night 2 Track list Studio One
3 Man From Gallalee / Jesus Is Mine 2 Track list Tabernacle Records
4 Trough The Valley Of Life / This Peace 2 Track list Tabernacle Records
5 Touch A Hand 2 Track list The Blaze Records
6 Talk About It 4 Track list 1987 EMI
7 Who The Cap Fit/Wreck A Buddy 2 Track list 1969 Amalgamated Records

The group recorded a gospel single in 1967 for [a=Clement "Coxsone" Dodd] and his label [l=Tabernacle Records]. In 1969, under the name [url=]The Reggae Girls[/url], they released [r=874194], a cover of Motown's [a=Fontella Bass]. That year, they also worked with [a=Harry Mudie], releasing songs like "Each Time" and "Let Me Tell You Boy". "Let Me Tell You Boy" was a huge hit and stayed in the charts for over 6 weeks. They also released cover versions of "Son of a Preacher Man" by [a=Dusty Springfield] and "Another Night" by [a=Carla Thomas]. Nora Dean moved to New York and the group disbanded in 1976.

Comments about Soul Sisters, The: